The Furd

2,776 Views | 19 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by 01Bear
FuzzyWuzzy
How long do you want to ignore this user?
This article sure makes it sound like Furd is beatable this season:
SFGate

Chryst is not playing well. Shaw made some questionable decisions. ILB is out indefinitely.

There's a long way to go before we play them but they are the team I want to beat the most. Six regular season wins including the BG would be a dream season for me. Of course with six wins we are playing a lesser opponent in a bowl so I would want to win that, too. So seven wins including BG. Anything else is icing.
rothforever
If we beat them this year it would be equal to 1975.
01Bear
dude, i was a freshman at cal during holmoe's first year...any year we beat the furd is a good year for me--since it never happened when i was a student!
CannonBlast
I feel you. We were 0-12 across football and men's basketball during that time. Brutal. Only thing that went right was we went 3-1 against u$c during our time including that miracle comeback at the coloseum in 98.
510 Bear
I hope they win every game until they play us, then we beat them.
FloriDreaming
rothforever said:

If we beat them this year it would be equal to 1975.
Thank God it's not 1975. The 70s are over. Everyone who wasn't in college during that time period is very glad that awful decade is over.

Cal has had some very good years since the 70s under coaches who were not cheating and didn't throw the university under the bus at the first opportunity.
CalBearinLA
Is it just me or was it very difficult to find a write-up in the Chronicle regarding Stanford's loss to SDSU? Our win against Ole Miss was front and center online, but it was near impossible to find a write up about the Furd's loss...
85Bear
CalBearinLA said: