(OT) Stuff the Thai soccer coach could have while apologizing.

4,160 Views | 23 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Another Bear
calbearinamaze
How long do you want to ignore this user?
* My damn GPS screwed me over....again.

* Can you guys get me a woman?
OR
I just wanted to be alone with young boys.

* I'm a Stanford grad. I was not lost...This was an "experiment".

*You guys got any reefer? I just wanna zone out for a while, if you know
what I'm saying.

Just then, from far back in the cave...a guitar is heard:

Being a Cal fan: You can check out any time you want, but you can never leave.

GO BEARS!!!

socaliganbear
"How long will my sentence be?"
bearister

https://dailym.ai/2KYpuu3
Cancel my subscription to the Resurrection
Send my credentials to the House of Detention
I got some friends inside
TheSouseFamily
I've seen it reported that the coach didn't take the kids into the cave. He had gone home after practice and the kids went into the cave on their own. After parents called him and asked him to check on them, he went into the cave to find them. According to one of the Dutch divers on the scene who has been with the kids, this was apparently some kind of initiation ritual for the kids to reach the end of the cave, sign their name on the wall and come back. It doesn't sound like any of it was the coach's doing. So, I wouldn't roll the coach under the bus just yet.

Regardless, it's a remarkable story. Cave diving is the only kind of diving I refuse to do because it's so dangerous. I'll do night diving, deep diving, diving with sharks, etc but I won't even go near cave diving because it's so dangerous, accounting for a hugely disproportionate number of diving accidents. If this all works out for these kids, it's a truly amazing feat especially after being in the caves for so long. Can't wait for the movie.
okaydo