McIlwain could play at WR?

2,158 Views | 9 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by sosheezy
calfan2010
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Hadn't seen any reference to this yet here on the boards:

https://collegesportsmaven.io/cal/news/cal-football-could-brandon-mcilwain-play-in-big-game-at-wideout-jcWP3UJYrUO6O0umh0-UYw/

Rushinbear
calfan2010 said:

Hadn't seen any reference to this yet here on the boards:

https://collegesportsmaven.io/cal/news/cal-football-could-brandon-mcilwain-play-in-big-game-at-wideout-jcWP3UJYrUO6O0umh0-UYw/

Not from the staff, if that's what you mean, but I've been promoting the idea for at least two months...repeatedly.
orindabear74
Wr's fumble too. Please keep him on the sidelines.
calumnus
orindabear74 said:

His main issue is interceptions. The fumbles were either getting hit blindside preparing to throw or running up the middle against 11 in the box. Garbers and Laird have some of those too.

The argument against playing him at QB or even RB is sound, but if he can catch stretch the defense and can catch a deep ball we should definitely play him at WR, if only for that purpose.
Econ141
Can someone help me here - what should I advise my friend who is flying in tomorrow. Should I just tell him to cancel his flight?
Give to Cal Legends!

https://calegends.com/donation/ Do it now. Text every Cal fan you know, give them the link, tell them how much you gave, and ask them to text every Cal fan they know and do the same.
bearister
fat_slice said:

Can someone help me here - what should I advise my friend who is flying in tomorrow. Should I just tell him to cancel his flight?

Just because McIlwain is playing WR?
Cancel my subscription to the Resurrection
Send my credentials to the House of Detention
I got some friends inside
Bear19
orindabear74 said: