cal's monster class deux

1,376,152 Views | 6499 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Admin
caltagjohnson
How long do you want to ignore this user?
The UC I graduated from is NOTHING like the UC that exista today, Do you think recruits are impressed by all the guys sleeping in doorways ? Or the destruction of private property or the assaults. Frankly I am happy and surprised that we get the recruits we do.
NYCGOBEARS
caltagjohnson;842841780 said:

The UC I graduated from is NOTHING like the UC that exista today, Do you think recruits are impressed by all the guys sleeping in doorways ? Or the destruction of private property or the assaults. Frankly I am happy and surprised that we get the recruits we do.

You're sure not helping what is purportedly the primary purpose of this thread, the recruitment of future Cal student athletes. And no, it is not the UC of your day. The world is a completely different place. For that, I'm glad.
socaliganbear
My guess is many, a large percentage, don't care. At least that's what the (very) recent cal football alumni member of my family says. Job prospects otoh, that's a hot topic.
NYCGOBEARS
Vineyardview;842841779 said:

It is not "Self loathing" it is loathing what Cal has chosen to become

That is ludicrous.
socaltownie
NYCGOBEARS;842841783 said:

You're sure not helping what is purportedly the primary purpose of this thread, the recruitment of future Cal student athletes. And no, it is not the UC of your day. The world is a completely different place. For that, I'm glad.

+1. It simply shows that someone skipped the 60s to believe that U of Utah is somehow better than Cal and the key comparison is that SLC is "cleaner" than Berkeley. No **** sherlock. The state also gave us Orin Hatch. They have a lot of making up to do.
GB54
The Donnie and Marie Christmas Special is killing us with elite African American athletes
Shocky1
GB54;842841793 said:

The Donnie and Marie Christmas Special is killing us with elite African American athletes