Story Poster
Photo by calbears.com
Cal Football

Fall Camp Opens Friday

August 4, 2022
1,180

BERKELEY – Cal will report to its 2022 fall camp Thursday afternoon and hold its first practice at FTX California Memorial Stadium on Friday, August 5. All of the team's fall camp practices held from August 5-23 are scheduled to be open to the public and begin each day at 9:30 a.m. PT. A daily schedule is listed below.

Admission is free and attendees can enter FTX Field at California Memorial Stadium through Gate 2 located in the Northwest corner of the stadium and proceed to the concourse level through Stairwell 6 to available seating on the west side of the stadium in Sections E, EE, F, FF, G and GG. All other sections of the stadium including the field and North Tunnel will be closed to public access.

2022 Cal Football Fall Camp Open Practice Schedule

DAY, DATE – START TIME/NOTES
Friday, August 5 – 9:30 a.m.
Saturday, August 6 – 9:30 a.m.
Sunday, August 7 – 9:30 a.m.
Monday, August 8 – 9:30 a.m.
Tuesday, August 9 – Off Day
Wednesday, August 10 – 9:30 a.m.
Thursday, August 11 – 9:30 a.m.
Friday, August 12 – 9:30 a.m.
Saturday, August 13 – 9:30 a.m.
Sunday, August 14 – Off Day
Monday, August 15 – 9:30 a.m.
Tuesday, August 16 – 9:30 a.m.
Wednesday, August 17 – 9:30 a.m.
Thursday, August 18 – 9:30 a.m.
Friday, August 19 – 9:30 a.m.
Saturday, August 20 – 9:30 a.m.
Sunday, August 21 – Off Day
Monday, August 22 – 9:30 a.m.
Tuesday, August 23 – 9:30 a.m.
*End of fall camp open practice/media availability schedule on Tuesday, August 23 (regular-season schedules begin Wednesday, August 24)
*Unless otherwise noted all events listed above at FTX Field at California Memorial Stadium, Berkeley, Calif.; All times Pacific; Schedule subject to change
 
Cal opens the season with back-to-back 1 p.m. PT home kickoffs at FTX Field at California Memorial Stadium against UC Davis (Sept. 3) and UNLV (Sept. 10) with both games to be televised live by Pac-12 Bay Area. The Golden Bears visit Notre Dame the following Saturday (Sept. 17) to face the Fighting Irish for the first time in 55 years with the game televised by NBC and the kickoff slated for 2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT. Cal's lone regular-season Friday contest against UCLA on Nov. 25 will kick off on FOX at 1:30 p.m. PT

Kickoff times and television selections for Cal's other eight regular-season games are expected to be announced either six or 12 days in advance. The 2022 schedule also features Pac-12 home contests against Arizona (Sept. 24, Homecoming), Washington (Oct. 22, Hall of Fame Game), Oregon (Oct. 29) and Stanford (Nov. 19, 125th Big Game/40th Anniversary of The Play). Cal will play conference road games at Washington State (Oct. 1), Colorado (Oct. 15), USC (Nov. 5) and Oregon State (Nov. 12).

The Pac-12 Championship Game will be held at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas on Friday, Dec. 2 (5 p.m. PT, FOX).

Fans can also listen to all Cal football games live on KGO 810 AM, the Golden Bears Sports Network powered by the Northern California Toyota Dealers, the free Varsity Network App for iPhone and Android as well as Sirius/XM.

Tickets for the 2022 campaign are on sale now! Fans can purchase tickets directly online by visiting CalBears.com/tickets or calling 1 (800) GO-BEARS (press extension 1). Season-ticket members receive exclusive access to purchase parking for every home contest, as well as to buy tickets for all road games including at Notre Dame and any postseason events.

Discussion from...

Fall Camp Opens Friday

799 Views | 0 Replies | Last: 4 mo ago by Cal Athletics
There are not any replies to this post yet.
Refresh
Page 1 of 1
 
×
subscribe Verify your student status
See Subscription Benefits
Trial only available to users who have never subscribed or participated in a previous trial.