Because Stanford getting a black eye always belongs on a Cal football message board

5,969 Views | 65 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by tequila4kapp
edwinbear
How long do you want to ignore this user?
https://freebeacon.com/campus/student-activists-target-stanford-law-school-dean-in-revolt-over-her-apology/
tequila4kapp
Imbecile children.
NVBear78
God help us if those Stanfurd law students ever become lawyers or judges. They are straight out of the Cultural Revolution.
Calcupcakes
Everything about that place is evil. Everything.

All furd lawyers I've run across are jerks or idiots. All of them.
TomBear
Some consequences should take place. But I'm pretty certain they won't.
LABear98
Unbelievable. I graduated from Rutgers law school in 2004. That was not a conservative-leaning campus by any stretch of the imagination, but I don't think any of us would have dreamed of doing something like that to a speaker or to a dean afterwards. It's basically weak. It shows that none of those students have what it takes to be an attorney, except for maybe being someone's research assistant.

If those students were worth anything, they would have let Judge Duncan speak, and then torn him apart afterwards. How? By citing his arguments from various opinions of his, pointing out inconsistencies, flawed reasoning, etc. That would have been far more powerful and might have actually changed his mind going forward. In short, they would have become the catalysts for the change they were looking for...rather than coming off like spoiled children. Oh well, Stanfurd's going to be Stanfurd.
Oakbear
every time I see this type of post it reminds me of when I was at Cal, about 1960

we had a guy from the John Birch Society that wanted to talk to us

we listened then laughed and basically tore him a new one

BUT WE LISTENED
Big C
Oakbear said:

every time I see this type of post it reminds me of when I was at Cal, about 1960

we had a guy from the John Birch Society that wanted to talk to us