March Madness Report 1: San Jose SAP Center Games

2,053 Views | 10 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by calbear80
calbear80
How long do you want to ignore this user?
This morning I bought tickets for all the San Jose SAP Center March Madness games and will be attending all the six games. Yes, crazy college basketball fan!

I will be reporting on my experience attending all the six games unless majority of my fellow BI posters tell me to go away.

Go Bears!

P.S. I am only an amateur sports fan and have no reporting, writing or high-level sport experience. So, please don't expect too much!

P.S.S. I am an engineer and cannot spell, so, be forewarned!!
calbear80
San Jose Games:

Two games Friday morning. Two games Friday evening. Two games Sunday. Game times still TBD.

San Jose teams/games will be:

* East Region:
. 4 Virginia Tech vs. 13 SLU
. 5 Mis State vs. 12 Liberty

* South Region:
. 4 KSU vs. 13 UC Irvine
. 5 Wisconsin vs. 12 Oregon

Oregon and UCI are very lucky to be assigned to sites close to where they play regularly.

Go Bears!
Yogi58
calbear80 said:

I will be reporting on my experience attending all the six games unless majority of my fellow BI posters tells me to go away.
Ignore them and post what you want. It'd sure be more interesting than the 5,402nd story about Pete Newell.
calbear80
Thanks Yogi. I am really lucky to be able to attend all the San Jose games. So, I thought to share my experience with my fellow BI posters.

Around a quarter of century ago, I attended three March Madness Sweat16 games and Elite 8 games in Oakland and it was a lot of fun. I still remember, I think, UNLV won it and went to Final 4. But, Alabama fans touched my heart.

Around a dozen years agoforvtwo consecutive years I attended most of the Pac-12 Tournament ganes in the Staples Center and really enjoyed it.

So, here I go again!

Go Bears!