Marcus Lee summer league with Cleveland Cavaliers

concordtom
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Marcus Lee is getting his shot at the NBA. The Cleveland Cavaliers announced their summer league roster on Tuesday and Lee was included.

http://www.nba.com/cavaliers/releases/summer-league-roster-2018
concordtom
How long do you want to ignore this user?
CAVALIERS PRELIMINARY ROUND GAME SCHEDULE
Friday, July 6 vs. Washington - 6:00 p.m. PT (9:00 p.m. ET) at Cox Pavilion
Saturday, July 7 vs. Chicago - 6:30 p.m. PT (9:30 p.m. ET) at Thomas & Mack Center
Monday, July 9 vs. Indiana - 2:00 p.m. PT (5:00 p.m. (ET) at Cox Pavilion
concordtom
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I haven't yet been able to find what type of financial arrangement (contract duration) there is for Marcus to be included here.
concordtom
How long do you want to ignore this user?
In this summer league box score, fellow McDonald All-American high schoolers Malik Newman and Thomas Bryant played zero minutes. It happens!

http://www.nba.com/games/20180703/MIALAL#/boxscore
gobears
How long do you want to ignore this user?
concordtom said:

I haven't yet been able to find what type of financial arrangement (contract duration) there is for Marcus to be included here.

My guess is room and board and meal per diem.
concordtom
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Marcus played 11 mins and went 2-4 FG with 6 boards Saturday:
http://www.nba.com/games/20180707/CHICLE#/boxscore
concordtom
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Marcus went 3-5 for 6 more points and 6 boards in 21 mins
http://www.nba.com/games/20180709/INDCLE#/boxscore
Page 1 of 1
×
Verify your student status
See Subscription Benefits
Trial only available to users who have never subscribed or participated in a previous trial.