Durant goes bye bye

16,649 Views | 169 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by 79 Bear
bearister
How long do you want to ignore this user?
SFCityBear said:

south bender said:

OBear073akaSMFan said:

Big C said:

Trying to show everybody how "classy" he is.
Classy? Sorry he loss me long ago when he announced the purchase of the warriors in SF & not Oakland. It was no doubt his intent was to move to SF from the get go.
Is it a sin to move his investment to a more profitable location?
Probably less of a sin than it was for original San Francisco Warriors' owner Franklin Mieuli to change the name of the team to Golden State Warriors in 1971, and then move the team to Oakland in 1972, a more profitable location. Even though Mieuli is gone, and the name of the team is still Golden State Warriors, this is something of a payback for San Francisco Warrior fans.

I used to see Mieuli play foosball in the alley way at Big Art's on Durant when I was a student. I also saw Eddie Money, Delta Wires and Arm n Hammer play there. Tom Bates' goons threatened to beat me up there when I refused to be quiet when he was giving a stump speech for his State Assembly run.
Cancel my subscription to the Resurrection
Send my credentials to the House of Detention
I got some friends inside
SFCityBear
bearister said:

SFCityBear said:

south bender said:

OBear073akaSMFan said:

Big C said:

Classy? Sorry he loss me long ago when he announced the purchase of the warriors in SF & not Oakland. It was no doubt his intent was to move to SF from the get go.
Probably less of a sin than it was for original San Francisco Warriors' owner Franklin Mieuli to change the name of the team to Golden State Warriors in 1971, and then move the team to Oakland in 1972, a more profitable location. Even though Mieuli is gone, and the name of the team is still Golden State Warriors, this is something of a payback for San Francisco Warrior fans.