Arizona game thread

5,589 Views | 73 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by TheFiatLux
BeachedBear
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Big C said:

ncbears said:

Big C said:

LMK5 said:

KoreAmBear said:

Big Dog said:

Ted Bear said:

HoopDreams said:

I enjoyed watching Paris dominate 5 star, projected first round Nico Mannon

Paris broke his ankles once, putting him on the deck, and did it again, putting him on skates, and basically threw him off balance over and over. not sure why Paris stopped attacking him at some point. At first I thought it was because AZ adjusted, but at least once Paris had basically an iso and chose to pass

but it was brilliant to see Paris outplay Nico
2-10 from the field with 2 assists. Thank you for your thoughts.

If I'm an opposing coach, I let Paris roam free all day. He had more TO's than made shots last night. He rarely finishes in the paint. Give him the matador defense and wave him by so he chucks up a shot off balance against a big. Just don't foul him and put him on the line.

Yah that is a good scout, unfortunately.

Also, can someone teach Lars a pump fake or move when he is 2 feet from the basket? It appears that going straight up usually winds up with one of the students on The Bench.
Lars = Herman Munster

Over the next 21 months, the Big German is going to morph from Munster to MONSTER!
The return of the immortal Hartmut Ortmann!
There's a blast from the past. For you younger Bears, Hart was a 6-8, 230 PF from Germany in the (?) late 80s. He was "wooden", sort of in the style of a DJ Thorpe. IIRC, he started having a much-improved senior season, before getting injured.
He was also a pretty good passer with a decent shooting touch. Moreover, he had a lot of 'personality' in Harmon and would engage the crowd and became a bit of a fan favorite off the bench.
bearister
Hartmut Ortmann Wikipedia

https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hartmut_Ortmann
https://de.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hartmut_Ortmann