Arizona Game thread

6,612 Views | 66 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by smh
GoBears635
How long do you want to ignore this user?
This is almost too demoralizing to watch. Way too many sloppy passes and poor angles on shots. Whoever said this was a practice season was right.
HoopDreams
21 turnovers in half of the game
annarborbear
Believe it or not, we out-rebounded them 12-10. That's a start.
HoopDreams
what is a coach to do when you have one legit ball handler against a pressing, trapping defense?
Schroeder71
UofA hits 60% because they have made 11 layups out of 16 baskets. This is the weakest Div I team that I have seen play in a long time. I knew this was going to happen-that's why I didn't prepare a pre-game analysis. However, I thought that Cal would lose by 20 points per half, not 30! Cal has four players that can be competitive but the rest can not at this point.
IssyBear
Agree. If I was an opposing coach with quick guards, I'd press us contionusly throughout the game. Our bigs and backup guards are just not good enough ball handlers and passers this season. I may stick around to see if Muca can make a shot this game. Hope she can.
HoopDreams
I'm liking Daniels the more I see her. Impressed with her solid ball handling, and she gets her elbow under the ball when she shoots so it's almost always inline with the basket

smh
GoBears635 said:

This is almost too demoralizing to watch..
HoopDreams
HoopDreams said:

I'm liking Daniels the more I see her. Impressed with her solid ball handling, and she gets her elbow under the ball when she shoots so it's almost always inline with the basket

just as I say that she misses badly from 15 feet
annarborbear
With all of the TO's, it is hard to work on anything in the way of player development. But Samb did just pass the ball back out of the post when guarded, which is something I have been wanting to see.
HoopDreams
If Daniels can improve her shooting she can be a true star

annarborbear