Breaking News

981,869 Views | 11785 Replies | Last: 4 hrs ago by bearister
82gradDLSdad
How long do you want to ignore this user?
concordtom said:

82gradDLSdad said:

concordtom said:

Oh my god that sounds exhausting!

How did you carry all your stuff on the bike?
We need more details!

Bike rack for tent and sleeping bag and big packs for stuff. One of the best things I've done in my life. I commuted to Cal from SF for all five years and needed to do something when I graduated before heading straight to work. Riding across the USA was the hardest and best thing I've done. Have takend a couple of two week trips from Eugene to Yellowstone (the first two weeks of that cross country trip). Those were good too. Now I ride 10 miles a day. :-(

So, this means that you're the fittest person on this board and will kick anyone's ass you threatens you, as some occasionally do (to much amusement).

Uh...no!!
blungld
Unit2Sucks said:

To be clear, it is not illegal to distribute Russian language media in Ukraine. The law requires it to be translated into Ukrainian but does not prevent the use of Russian or make it illegal.

I look forward to your next bad faith disingenuous response. It's always great to hear what the Kremlin wants you to tell us.
It's actually disturbing to read his "expertise" on Ukraine. The country is flawed. Not perfect. But it is an emerging democracy that has suffered more than almost any other country on earth and is working to establish a pro-west government and a new national identity after recent and hard-fought independence. He cites things out of context and with the most pro-russian slant I have seen short of direct Putin propaganda. He seems to have no true understanding or empathy for the plight of Ukrainians and what they have suffered at the hands of Russia for CENTURIES.